Your Husband & You

Enter your e-mail address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

image

By Rebecca Teti


Thursday: Marriage

(Join each day’s Coffee Talk discussion: Mon: Parenting; Tues: Open Forum; Wed: NFP; Thu: Marriage; Fri: Education; Sat/Sun: Changing Roles)

Struggling in your marriage? Have some relationship advice to share? Have a marriage success story to share? Have a man/woman question? This weekly thread is the place to do it.

Come on in and join the conversation!

Rebecca Teti

Comments

  • I'm trying to get my husband to stop drinking. He drinks at least a 6-pack a night, but denies that he has a drinking problem. He's not abusive or neglectful or anything like that. He's a wonderful husband to me and father to our two children. But I feel like I can't trust him to be responsible when he's drinking that much. Any advice would be wonderful.

    Posted on Apr 4th, 2013 at 7:14 AM by unknown

  • Ask him why he is doing that. Talk about what the underlying causes are.

    Posted on Apr 4th, 2013 at 11:16 AM by unknown

  • Unknown, You cannot "get him" to stop drinking. He has to do that. Have you gone to any Alanon meetings? They might help you. If he denies he has a problem, there isn't much you can do about it except put boundaries in place such as "no driving and drinking", "no making decisions when you are drinking" . Also, how does he react when you talk about it? Does he get defensive? There is an underlying cause that he needs to address.

    Posted on Apr 4th, 2013 at 3:20 PM by J who has experience with alcoholic husband

  • J, Thank you for your response. I have experience with drinkers in my family, but never with an alcoholic husband. I really don't know what constitutes an alcoholic, but I know he drinks too much. He does get defensive, saying "I KNOW" when I tell him he has a problem, or tells me he's had "enough" when I ask him how many beers he's had. I know some of the issues (PTSD from being in NYC on 9/11), but I don't know how to handle them.

    Posted on Apr 6th, 2013 at 8:30 PM by unknown

  • A Lange Sohne Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/a-lange-sohne-replica-hong-kong-1/ Armani Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/armani-replica-hong-kong-35/ Audemars Piguet Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/audemars-piguet-replica-hong-kong-42/ Bell & Ross Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/bell-ross-replica-hong-kong-54/ Breitling Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/breitling-replica-hong-kong-64/ Cartier Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/cartier-replica-hong-kong-78/ Chopard Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/chopard-replica-hong-kong-95/ Hublot Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/hublot-replica-hong-kong-116/ IWC Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/iwc-replica-hong-kong-125/ Jaeger-LeCoultre Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/jaegerlecoultre-replica-hong-kong-133/ Longines Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/longines-replica-hong-kong-168/ Panerai Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/panerai-replica-hong-kong-180/ Patek Philippe Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/patek-philippe-replica-hong-kong-191/ Rado Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/rado-replica-hong-kong-202/ Tag Heuer Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/tag-heuer-replica-hong-kong-222/ Ulysse Nardin Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/ulysse-nardin-replica-hong-kong-231/ Vacheron Constantin Replica,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/vacheron-constantin-replica-hong-kong-245/ Replica Watches,http://www.finewatchsale.cn/ Replica A Lange Sohne,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-a-lange-sohne-buy-1/ Replica Armani,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-armani-buy-35/ Replica Audemars Piguet,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-audemars-piguet-buy-42/ Replica Bell & Ross,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-bell-ross-buy-54/ Replica Breitling,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-breitling-buy-64/ Replica Cartier,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-cartier-buy-78/ Replica Chopard,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-chopard-buy-95/ Replica Hublot,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-hublot-buy-116/ Replica IWC,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-iwc-buy-125/ Replica Jaeger-LeCoultre,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-jaegerlecoultre-buy-133/ Replica Longines,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-longines-buy-168/ Replica Panerai,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-panerai-buy-180/ Replica Patek Philippe,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-patek-philippe-buy-191/ Replica Rado,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-rado-buy-202/ Replica Tag Heuer,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-tag-heuer-buy-222/ Replica Ulysse Nardin,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-ulysse-nardin-buy-231/ Replica Vacheron Constantin,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/replica-vacheron-constantin-buy-245/ Replica Watches online sale,http://www.nicewatchnews.cn/ Replica Watches,http://www.nextwatchshop.cn/ vacheron constantin replica,http://www.vacheronconstantinhk.cn ulysse nardin replica,http://www.ulyssenardinsale.cn tag heuer watches replica,http://www.tagheuerwatchsale.cn rado watches replica,http://www.radowatchessale.cn patek philippe replica,http://www.patekphilippeinfo.cn panerai watches replica,http://www.paneraiwatchinfo.cn longines watch replica,http://www.longineswatchinfo.cn jaeger-lecoultre replica,http://www.jaegerlecoultresale.cn iwc watches replica,http://www.iwcwatchesinfo.cn hublot watches replica,http://www.hublotwatchesinfo.cn chopard watch replica,http://www.chopardwatchinfo.cn cartier watches replica,http://www.cartierwatchesinfo.cn breitling watches replica,http://www.breitlingwatchinfo.cn bell ross replica,http://www.bellrossinfo.cn audemars piguet replica,http://www.audemarspiguetinfo.cn armani watches replica,http://www.armaniwatchinfo.cn a lange sohne replica,http://www.alangesohneinfo.cn Replica Watches,http://www.hellowatches.cn/ Replica Watches For Sale,http://www.nextwatches.cn/ patek watches,http://www.ccmbc.cn/ Replica Watch,http://www.weihaiec.cn/ iwc watch china,http://www.portofinowatcheschina.cn/ panerai watch,http://www.paneraiwatcheschina.cn/ Replica Rado,http://www.radowatchreplica.cn/ cartier watches,http://www.ballonbleuwatcheschina.cn/ breitling watch review,http://www.breitlingwatcheschina.cn/ Hublot Big Bang,http://www.hublotbigerbangreplica.cn/

    Posted on Aug 18th, 2016 at 10:44 PM by http://www.nicewatchinfo.cn